Mind, Body, Clean Detox: Coffee Substitute

photo

So I made it to day 7 of my detox journey. Yeah! I feel a lot better with regards to digestion and my skin, but my energy is still a bit low. I’ve increased the number of meals to ensure proper blood sugar regulation. Coffee and sugary lattes are my energy boost while studying pharmacology or researching pathology- so I’ve turned to one of my favourite coffee substitutes, organic roasted dandelion root tea. It’s a great liver support while detoxing, and has a delicious bitter coffee flavour. It doesn’t contain caffeine, but is a nice healthy treat during a rainy Vancouver afternoon.

Leave a Reply

