Mind, Body, Clean: My detox update

I’m almost done my first week of the mind, body, clean detox. It’s been a hard week because I’m surrounded by people that can enjoy all the sugary foods I wish I could eat! Chocolate, pumpkin spice lattes, and delicious dishes at the Friday night market.

I’ve realized how hard it is to break a sugar addiction, especially when we are bombarded with fast, easy, and cheap food. Sugary foods are part of our social structure. In order to detox from sugar, we need our friends and family to also detox from sugar. It’s like quitting smoking- it’s so much harder to quit when everyone around you smokes.

In health and beauty,
Dr. L

Leave a Reply

